Repeat offender DUI Charges in Scottsdale, Arizona

by Aaron Black • September 19, 2016
Repeat DUI OffenderIf you have been charged as a repeat offender in Scottsdale due to a DUI conviction within 84 months of the date of your first DUI conviction you could receive the minimum of 180 days in jail. In addition you could have your Driver’s license revoked for a year. The revocation means that you will not be able to drive at all in the course of the year as this is considered a Super Extreme DUI.

Repeat Offender DUI Penalties

The Repeat offender DUI charges must be within 84 months of date of 1st DUI conviction.
  • Minimum Jail - 180 days
  • Maximum Jail – 180 days
  • Fines:
$1000 Fine
$840 Surcharge
$250 Driving Under the Influence Fund 
$1250 Prison Fund 
$1250 State General Fund
$20 Time Pay Fee
$20 Probation Fee
  • 1 year license revocation which means you will not be able to driving at all
  • Possible Probation up to 5 years
  • Alcohol / Drug Screening & Classes
  • 30+ hours community service
  • Pay for jail incarceration
  • Possible monthly probation fees
  • Possible SR22 insurance
  • 2 year Ignition interlock
If you have been charged with a Super Extreme DUI in Scottsdale, it is essential to speak with a lawyer experienced in DUI defense law. A DUI Defense Lawyer can investigate all of the aspects of your case which could potentially keep you out of jail or even get your case dismissed.

DUI Defense Investigation includes but is not limited to the following

  • Were any of your rights were violated?
  • Did you ask for an attorney?
  • Were your Miranda Rights read?
  • Did you ask for an independent blood sample?
  • Was this a legal stop? If not there is a chance your case can be dismissed
  • In addition a DUI Defense Lawyer will analyze the field sobriety tests and determine if they were conducted in compliance with the NHTSA standards.
  • Blood test results can be examined as there is more to the blood results than just the reading. Did you know that your blood is tested with 60 other blood samples? With that being said contamination and/or false readings are possible.
To learn more about Repeat offender DUI Charges in Scottsdale, Arizona, click here to contact me or call 480-729-1683 for a free consultation today!