547 People Arrested for a DUI over Memorial Day
Of the 547 people arrested for DUI this year, 148 were for extreme DUI. If you are convicted of extreme DUI in Arizona the mandatory minimum sentence is 30 days in jail, $2700+ in fines, alcohol classes, ignition interlock, up to five years of probation, and a 90 day license suspension.
Fines & Penalties associated with an Extreme DUI
- Possible SR-22 Insurance
$250 Driving Under the Influence Fund
$1000 Prison Fund
$1000 Public Safety Equip. Fund
$20 Time Pay Fee
$20 Probation Fee
- Minimum Jail – A minimum of 30 days in jail may be required with a maximum of 6 months for a first-time conviction. A second-time conviction within 84 months could result in a minimum of 120 days in jail.
- 90 day License Suspension
- You risk a possibility of being on probation for up to 5 years
- Alcohol / Drug Screening & Classes will be required
- Possible community service
- You will have to pay for jail incarceration
- You risk the possibility of monthly probation fees
- 1 year Ignition interlock Device
Aaron is a 2012 Super Lawyer Rising Star in Criminal DUI Defense (Top 2.5% of lawyers under 40 in Arizona and New Mexico). He is rated 10.0 Superb Lawyer on AVVO.com, and is rated by Martindale-Hubbell as an AV Preeminent Lawyer (the highest level of professional excellence).
iI you were arrested contact DUI Lawyer Aaron Black in Phoenix for a free consultation or call 480-729-1683.