2nd Time Misdemeanor DUI in Maricopa County
The penalties for a DUI in Arizona are some of the harshest in the country. In addition to the above stated a conviction can also carry mandatory jail, community service and alcohol/drug screening & classes. Depending on the blood alcohol concentration and history, jail can range from 1 day to 6 months for misdemeanors and up to 15 years for a felony. In short, a 2nd time DUI in Maricopa County is very serious business.
2nd Time Misdemeanor Driving Under the Influence above a .08 BAC (but less than .15)
- New DUI charge must be within 84 months of date of 1st DUI conviction.
- Minimum jail - 90 days jail, but 60 may be suspended if successfully complete alcohol classes.
- Maximum Jail – 6 months
$1250 Prison Fund
$1250 Public Safety Equip. Fund
$20 Time Pay Fee
$20 Probation Fee
- 1 year license revocation (no driving at all)
- Possible Probation up to 5 years
- Alcohol / Drug Screening & Classes
- 30+ hours community service
- Pay for jail incarceration
- Possible monthly probation fees
- Possible SR22 insurance
- 1 year Ignition interlock
Finding the best possible DUI Lawyer in Maricopa CountyIf you are looking for the best, most experienced DUI Defense Lawyer to represent you in your pending DUI case, I suggest the following.
- Research DUI Lawyers Online.Excellent places to check are AVVO.com, NOLO.com and SuperLawyers.com
- If you are curious about a DUI Lawyer, or want to know more, call him/her
- Have a consultation with the DUI Lawyer
- Hire a DUI Lawyer who is extremely experienced in DUI law
- Hire a DUI Lawyer who lectures other Lawyers about DUI law
- Hire a DUI Lawyer who belongs to Criminal Defense Organizations and is an active member. Check out sites such as the National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers (NACDL) and Arizona Attorneys for Criminal Justice (AACJ)
- Hire a DUI Lawyer who has handled numerous cases and has DUI Jury Trial experience.